top of page

Art & Music Night 2019

This school year we used Artome again which is an art sale fundraiser that parents will purchase their child's artwork in a frame. We ended up raising over $900 for art supplies for next school year! If you look at my blog post on Art and Music Night from 2018, I did a few things different this year. Instead of having all the students draw on a dress for me to wear, I had students enter in a contest for the dress design. I used Picture This Clothing and printed out their dress template for the kids to color a design they would like me to wear at Art and Music Night. I then picked my top ten and had people vote on my Instagram and Facebook page. Picture This Clothing also held a vote on their Instagram and Facebook too.

After being overwhelmed by the amount of votes on every account, I realized I should have just made a poll instead. I ended up picking number 8 which was a design made by a Kindergarten student. The company printed a design on a dress for her as well and she was so excited to be the winner of the contest!

Instead of doing a school wide mural this year, I had Kindergarten through third grade create their own Larry Loudmouf collage inspired by Atlanta mural artist, Greg Mike. I posed a picture on my instagram of the hallway display for the art show and he reposted it to his instagram story! I was super excited that he saw my students work and my students were too.

I created some giant coloring posters for art centers using a bingo dauber filled with india ink!

I also added a photo booth this year with props I made for the students to take pictures with! The best props were the portrait cutouts I made out of foam board, and I plan to make more for next year!

Here are some more pictures from the night and the Artome display.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page