top of page

New School Year

Now that the 2017-2018 school year is starting, I feel more ready than ever. It will be my third year teaching, and I will also be starting my masters degree online at Kennesaw State University. I will be working on my M.Ed. in Instructional Technology for the next two years, so I will be very busy. I am looking forward to learning how to use more technology in my classroom! Right now my goal is to update my blog every couple of weeks and use social media to share what current projects students in my class are working on. I have had this blog since I had started teaching, but I would like to use more Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter this year. Here's how you can follow our social media pages:

Facebook: @RLoweStudio

Instagram: @ArtwithMrs.P

Twitter: @EvansdaleArt

Last Spring, I put in a request for new tables through the Ways and Means Budget and I received these awesome whiteboard tables! I am so excited to use them and it has created a lot more space to move around in the classroom! I am so thankful to not have those old cafeteria tables that were imposible to move anymore!

During the second week of school K-2 students had the chance to try them out! In Kindergarten we practiced drawing our different kinds of lines and talked about how artists use lines in their artwork. 1st grade studied artworks by Vincent Van Gogh, and they practiced drawing in his style using lots of dashed swirly lines. 2nd grade studied artworks by Henri Matisse and we practiced drawing different geometric shapes and organic shapes. It was so much fun!

This year is going to be A-MAZE-ING!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page