top of page

Placement 2 for Student Teaching

I am now starting my second placement for student teaching which means I am transitioning to high school. The room set up is awesome and I love how large the room is. It even has a courtyard outside that my mentor teacher won a grant to put it in the school for students to work outside when there is nice weather. I can't wait to see what the rest of this semester holds for me!

I love all of the interesting things to look at around the room. The second picture is a section of the room designated for AP Art students. The First picture is where the other level classes sit. This school has a block schedule where some students come every day and some come only every other day. There are also different level classes from Art 2, 3, 4 and AP that are combined classes. Art 1 is the only class not combined and everyone comes every day. It is going to take me awhile to get used to this kind of schedule.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page