top of page

1st, 2nd, 3rd grade 2D Art

I just hung up a ton of current artwork in the hallway today, and there was so much excitement and feedback from the kids and teachers! I love having the door open in between classes, so I can overhear what people have to say about the artwork. I listened to students discussing and picking out which ones were their favorites and why! It was so cool to hear these students engaging in critique by their own choice.

My mentor teacher likes to hang up or display (in the display cases) artwork from each grade level. She chooses a class from each grade and rotates the class out for each new project, giving every student a chance to display their work at least once a year in the hallway. I love seeing the kids excited about their own artwork and striving for good craftsmanship when they know their art will be on display in front of the whole school.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page